When I rolled over this morning I woke up to a cruel surprise:  I should have gotten up earlier.  I flicked through my phone scanning for ideas, all the while shooting glances to just confirm that that was indeed blood.  Without hesitation I took to my hall closet and procured a bottle of Hydrogen Peroxide.  Supposedly, this is gold.  And when I dabbed it on, I later lost patience and dropped a puddle I watched bubble away.  It worked quite well but there remains a dull brown mark.  How sad.  I went so long without a single stain on my mattress!

Changing gears, are you a coffee or tea drinker?  I honestly love both, but I’ve met many people who could only love one.  Naturally, every morning my boyfriend wakes up and brews a pot of coffee.  I love this:  it’s habitual now.  Keeps my body flowing but the caffeine drop off can be hard.  I also just don’t feel as much of a peak.  A favorite when it gets too heavy is to drink guayusa tea.  I feel as though I’ve mentioned it before…  Anywhoski, this tea is lovely.  Really good way to wake up without feeling burned out later.  It’s also full of antioxidants and things.  I drink it for the energy.  The feelgoodyness.

Minty. (Mine came with mint).

As an adult, you should be in charge of your finances.  Ideally you should always be in charge of your finances.  You shouldn’t have to worry about whether or not you can afford something, if you can pay off that credit charge, if you can survive on your savings.  Ideally all those should be yes.  But that’s not the case for me.  It hasn’t been in such a long time and it’s still not there.  Lately I’ve taken to writing down every transaction.  I also save my receipts for later.  It helps me to not have an online source to look at.  It feels more real to me.  It feels more permanent.  And not all my transactions show up.  Not until days later.  Its made me more mentally aware of my money.  We are also trying out our $50/biweekly grocery budget.  I spent nearly all day yesterday prepping some foods:  bread, tortillas, black bean mix, and kimchi.  Which reminds me, I need to check it’s fermentation process!

I was talking to an old friend who’s been struggling like I have been struggling.  He told me, “You seem to have you life together.”  I denied it.  I don’t.  But I know I am on the right path.  That’s an important feeling to me.  I hope that as this year progresses, you will all be on the path to meeting your goals.  Good luck!

